EACTA Thoracic committee

Aim:
To promote research, interest and investigation in the fields of anesthesia for thoracic and lung surgery.

To develop programs to improve education and information on thoracic anaesthesia.

Chair:
Laszlo Szegedi - Belgium
Email: laszlo.szegedi@uzbrussel.be

Committee members:

Delegate to the Scientific Committee incl. abstract reviewing
Mert Senturk - Turkey
Email: senturkm@istanbul.edu.tr

Delegate to the Programme Committee
Giorgio Della Rocca - Italy
Email: giorgio.dellarocca@uniud.it

 

Delegate to the Education Committee
Manuel Granell - Spain
Email: mgranellg@hotmail.com

Further members:
Johan Bence - United Kingdom
Email: j.dbence@btopenworld.com

Mojca Drnovsek Globokar - Slovenia
Email: mojca.drnovsek@gmail.com

Maria José Jimenez - Spain
Email: jjimenez@clinic.ub.es

Marc Joseph Licker - Switzerland
Email: Marc-Joseph.Licker@hcuge.ch

Maria-Carmen Unzueta - Spain
Email: mcunzueta@telefonica.net

Radu Stoica - Romania
Email: raduati1957@yahoo.com

Tamás Vegh - Hungary
Email: veghdr@gmail.com

Waheedulah Karzai -  Germany
Email: karzai@zentralklinik.de

Johan Mourisse -  Netherlands
Email: jo.mourisse@radboudumc.nl

Caroline Vanpeteghem - Belgium
Email: caroline.vanpeteghem@ugent.be

Balázs Paloczi - Hungary
Email: paloczib82@gmail.com

Carlos Ferrando Ortola - Spain
Email: cafeoranestesia@gmail.com

Interactions and Liaisons

Society: European Society of Anesthesiologists (ESA)
Website: www.euroanesthesia.org
Journal: European Journal of Anesthesia
Activities planned with this society f.e.:

  • Joint lectures at each other’s congresses: Thoracic Workshop and invited lectures
  • Joint educational activities Thoracic Workshop and invited lectures

Society: Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists (SCA)
Website: www.scahq.org
Journal: Anesthesia & Analgesia
Activities planned with this society f.e.:

  • Joint lectures at each other’s congresses:  Thoracic Workshop and invited lectures
  • Joint educational activities Thoracic Workshop and invited lectures

Society: European Airway Management Society Surgery (EAMS)
Website: www.eamsonline.org
Activities planned with this society f.e.:

  • Joint lectures at each other’s congresses: Thoracic Workshop at the congress in December 2013
  • Joint educational activities Invited lectures and PBLDs at the EAMS congress 2013