EACTA Award Winners of the AC 2018 in Manchester 

Best Oral Presentation

1st Prize - Pulmonary hypertension and heart disease aft er pneumonectomy: the central role of endothelial cells - Pierre Sentenac (PhyMedExp laboratory, University of Montpellier, France)

2nd Prize - Effects of hyperoxia on myocardial oxygenation and function in multi-vessel coronary artery disease - Dominik Günsch (Bern University Hospital Inselspital, Department of Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine, Switzerland)

3rd Prize - The impact of non-pulsatile perfusion on cerebral blood flow and brain oxygenation - Cecilia Veraar (Medical University of Vienna, Austria)


Best Poster Presentation

1st Prize - Incidence of postoperative acute pain in cardiac surgery aft er sternotomy and lateral thoracotomy - Elena Korsik (Herzzentrum Leipzig, Anaesthesia, Leipzig, Germany)

2nd Prize - Influence of diastolic function parameters in predicting fluid responsiveness in cardiac surgery - Athanase Courbe (Montreal Heart Institute, Montreal, Canada)

3rd Prize - Effect of the perioperative lowest haemoglobin level in off-pump coronary artery bypass surgery - Hye-Bin Kim (Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, Anesthesia and Pain Research Institute, Yonsei University College of Medicine, South Korea)


Previous EACTA Award Winners 2003-2017