Is your centre interested to host the fellowship programme? If yes, please click here to fill the application form and submit it.

Cardio-Thoracic / Vascular Anaesthesia Fellowship (CTVA) is based on the Consensus Document (Proposal for Accreditation of Educational and Training Programmes)

White Paper of the Board of Directors for Approving the Hosting Centres for the EACTA CTVA Fellowship Programme, click here.

Tasks required by the Hosting Centres, click here.

CTVA fellowships are currently offered in

Host centre Training
Available posts per annum More details Programme director Contact
University of Southampton (UK) 12 months  1-4 Click here Kirstin Wilkinson Tel: +44 2381 206 135

Email: Kirstin.wilkinson[at]uhs.nhs.uk

University Basel (Switzerland)  24 months  1 Click here Joachim Erb Email:
Leipzig Heart Centre (Herzzentrum Leipzig) (Germany) 24 months 3 Click here Ana Flo

Rajni Singh

Tel: +49 341 865 1438 / 1439

Email: anaesthesie.herzzentrum[at]helios-kliniken.de

Vita-Salute San Raffaele University (Milan, Italy) 12-24 months 3 Click here Giovanni Landoni Tel: +39 347 2520801

Email: Landoni.giovanni[at]hsr.it

University of Bern (Switzerland) 24 months 1 Click here Gabor Erdoes Tel: +41 31 632 27 26

Email: gabor.erdoes[at]insel.ch

Onassis Cardiac Surgery Center (Athens, Greece)
12 months 2 Click here Theofani Antoniou Tel: +30 210 94 93 312

Email: antoniou[at]ocsc.gr

Dante Pazzanese Institute of Cardiology
(São Paulo, Brazil)
24 months 2 Click here Caetano Nigro Neto Tel: +5511983156024
Email: caenigro[at]uol.com.br
Maastricht University Medical Centre (Limburg, The Netherlands)
12 months 1 Click here Jan-Uwe Schreiber Tel: +31 43 3875606
Email: j.schreiber[at]mumc.nl
Heart and Diabetes Center NRW, University Hospital of Ruhr-University Bochum Bad Oeynhausen  (Germany) 12 months
with optional
advanced training in
the ICU for
an additional
12 months
1 Click here Univ.-Prof. Dr. Vera von Dossow Tel: +49 57 31971128
Email: vvondossow[at]hdz-nrw.de