New Representative Council members July 2001


The EACTA members from France have elected Pr Pierre Girardet from Hopital Michallon in Grenoble as a new French Representative Council member. Pierre has been a member of EACTA for many years and attended most annual meetings.


Latvia is for the first time represented in the Representative Council. Dr Eva Strike from P. Stradin University Hospital in Riga has been elected as the first Latvian Represetative Council member.


The Swedish EACTA members have elected Professor Sven-Erik Ricksten from Sahlgrenska University Hospital in Gothenburg as the new Representative Council member from Sweden.