Permanent Committees

EACTA has three permanent committes, which are chaired by one Board of Directors member each.

The Scientific Committee is responsible for grants, endorsements and guidelines for the different subspecialties represented within the EACTA structure. The activities of the Subspecialty Committees are co-ordinated by the chair.
Chair: Subspecialty Committee Coordinator (permanent member of the Board of Directors)

The Education Committee is responsible for the maintenance and further development of programmes for continuous medical education (CME). Some of the current focal points include eLearning as well as the EACTA Trainee course.
Chair: Education Chair (permanent meber of the Board of Directors)

The Congress Committee consists of the Programme as well as the Abstract Committee and is responsible for the organisation of the EACTA Annual Congress. As the name already implies, the Abstract Committee is responsible for reviewing and evaluating the submitted abstracts. The Programme Committee is responsible for ensuring the input from the Subspecialty Committees to the programme for the Annual Congress.
Chair: Chair of the Annual Congress (permanent member of the Board of Directors)

This website uses cookies technical and third party cookie profiling cookies. To learn more, please click here. By closing this banner, continuing to browse, clicking or scrolling anywhere on the screen you will be giving your consent to use of all cookies.