Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is composed of one delegate from each of the eight EACTA Subspecialty Committees and is chaired by the EACTA Subspecialty Commitee Coordinator. Under the supervision of the chair, the scientific committee takes care of the EACTA research grant applications, applications for endorsement of events, surveys, consensus papers and guidelines and supports the Board of Directors with their expertise in the context of their subspecialties. Each member of the Scientific Committee is also member of the abstract reviewing committee.


Steffen Rex
Department of Anesthesiology
University Hospitals Leuven
Herestraat 49
3000 Leuven, Belgium

Committee members:

Sascha Treskatsch - Germany
ECHO Subspecialty Committee

Daniel Bolliger - Switzerland
Haemostasis and Transfusion Subspecialty Committee

Irene Rovira - Spain
ICU Subspecialty Committee

Nadeen Khalil - Germany
Paediatric and Congenital Subspecialty Committee

Benjamin Shelley - United Kingdom
Thoracic Subspecialty Committee

Blanca Martinez - Italy
Transplant and VAD Subspeciality Committee

Simon Howell - UK
Vascular Subspecialty Committee

Waldemar Gozdzik - Poland
Cardiopulmonary Bypass Subspecialty Committee

This website uses cookies technical and third party cookie profiling cookies. To learn more, please click here. By closing this banner, continuing to browse, clicking or scrolling anywhere on the screen you will be giving your consent to use of all cookies.